news 12 months ago

2019 eNASCAR PEAK Antifreeze iRacing Series Champion to be Crowned Live on NBC Sports NASCAR America

PR Newswire — iRacing

2019 eNASCAR PEAK Antifreeze iRacing Series Champion to be Crowned Live on NBC Sports NASCAR America

Over $100,000 in cash and prizes on the line during the October 10 Finale at 5 p.m. ET.

PR Newswire

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla., Oct. 9, 2019

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla., Oct. 9, 2019 /PRNewswire-PRWeb/ -- NASCAR, NBC Sports and iRacing officially announced today a special two-hour edition of NASCAR America which will broadcast the 2019 eNASCAR PEAK Antifreeze iRacing Series championship from the virtual Homestead-Miami Speedway live on October 10 at 5 p.m. ET. The first-ever eNASCAR championship telecast will showcase the crowning of a first-time series champion and determine who will take home the largest share of the $100,000 prize pool.

"The increased energy and industry collaboration around the eNASCAR PEAK Antifreeze iRacing Series culminates with this first-ever championship broadcast," said Tim Clark, senior vice president and chief digital officer, NASCAR. "Our fans expect thrilling, side-by-side racing, and eNASCAR on NBCSN will deliver."

The NASCAR America broadcast will mark the first time an official eNASCAR PEAK Antifreeze iRacing Series race has been aired live on national television. iRacing made its NBCSN debut this summer with a pair of All-Star exhibition races hosted by NASCAR America's Krista Voda, Parker Kligerman and AJ Allmendinger, along with series team owners Steve Letarte and Jeff Burton. Klingerman, also an owner in the series, competed in the events.

"NASCAR America is excited to showcase the best iRacers in the world competing for a championship," John Barnes, producer, NASCAR, NBC Sports. Since its inception, NASCAR America has showcased sim racing to our viewers and we are thrilled to take the next step by crowing a champion.

Celebrating its 10th season, the 2019 season features the largest prize pool in eNASCAR PEAK Antifreeze iRacing Series history with over $100,000 on the line between season-ending prizes and weekly performance bonuses. This year's champion will earn the largest share, receiving $40,000 on top of their weekly winnings, as well as a test day in a US Legend Car and a NASCAR Pinty's Series™ vehicle with Canada's Best Racing Team.

In addition, the champion will be flown to Miami for NASCAR's championship weekend where they will be honored during the pre-race ceremonies for the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series™ Ford EcoBoost 400 at Homestead-Miami Speedway.

After three action-packed playoff rounds in the eNASCAR PEAK Antifreeze iRacing Series, the last spot was determined at the Charlotte Motor Speedway Roval and the Championship 4 has been decided. Joe Gibbs Racing's Bobby Zalenski, Roush Fenway Racing's Zack Novak, Team Dillon Esports' Blake Reynolds and G2 Esports' Keegan Leahy will be laying it all on the line for the title and their first-ever eNASCAR PEAK Antifreeze iRacing championship.

"This has a been an historic year for the series with the addition of the official teams, as well as the six-figure prize payout," added Tony Gardner, president "Teams like JR Motorsports and Wood Brothers Racing, along with the afore mentioned teams, have added a new level of exposure and legitimacy to the series. They take this as seriously as iRacing, NASCAR and NBCSN do, and we couldn't be more proud of the series and competitors. I am excited to watch the first ever live eNASCAR championship race on television Thursday and can't wait to see who is crowned champion!"

Tune in to NASCAR America on NBCSN on Thursday, October 10 at 5 p.m. ET to watch the eNASCAR PEAK Antifreeze iRacing Series finale compete live at the virtual Homestead-Miami Speedway and be sure to follow @iRacing and @NASCARonNBC on Twitter for live updates during the race. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit

The Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series and NASCAR Gander Outdoors Truck Series™ Playoffs will continue at Talladega Superspeedway this weekend for the 500 (Oct. 13 at 2 p.m. ET on NBC, SiriusXM and MRN) and Sugarlands Shine 250 (Oct. 12 at 1:30 p.m. ET on FS1, SiriusXM and MRN), respectively.


SOURCE iRacing